top of page
Search

Crunch Time is About to Begin

The last few weeks have been quite busy for me. Whenever I was not working on our short I was preparing for my midterms. Over the last two weeks I tried to see if I, could get Melody's new rig to import correctly into Unreal Engine 5. The blend-shapes were causing her shoulder break so I wanted to see if I could fix the issue. I tried making 4 new versions of the rig and I changed a few things with each version. I was able to fix her shoulders however, her new rig did not want to import into Unreal correctly and despite my best efforts we had to switch back to the old rig. I also worked on the rig for our fox character. The rig is almost complete. I just need to figure out how to add an extra knee joint since his legs have large sections that point backward. I finally was able to start blocking out the animation for Act 3 Shot 1. I am excited to start animating!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page