top of page
Search

Rigging Update 1

Updated: Dec 8, 2021

Over the past few weeks I have been working on some of the rigs for our short. I have been working closly with another student named Naasir on the Melody rig. He worked on making the joints and weight painting. I worked on the blendshapes, and facial controls. Once I finish the blend shapes all I have to is hook up the face controls to the correct joints and Melody's rig will be completed. So far the only problem that we are running into is exporting the rig into unreal. Everytime Angelica tries to import it she gets a message saying that more than one joint is named "left_upperarm_bind_jnt." We are currently trying to resolve this issue. There have been no other issues with the rig so far.


I just started working on the Fox rig recently. I just set up one of his IK/FK joint chains. I had a problem getting the middle joint chain to blend between IK and FK. But that was a simple fix because I had just parented the joint chains incorrectly. It was an easy fix. I plan for this rig to be a stretchy rig capable of some very cartoony animation.










4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page