top of page
Search

Spring 2022

Updated: Jan 29, 2022


Overview:


During the break, I did not do too much for our project. I figured that it would be good to give myself a break and relax for a bit. Once school started again I was tasked with re-building Melody's rig. The rig we had was experiencing some issues and we deemed that it would be better to make a new one. There was no use in fixing a rig that was broken and had issues with some of the controls and weights. So over the past week, I had to put in a lot of work making sure that the new rig was ready to go by Monday. Since I use a tool called NGSkintools I was able to redo the weight painting much faster and get some very good deformations by simply going down the joint chain and flooding the corresponding vertices. Ngskintools also has a great mirror tool which meant that I only had to paint the weights on one side. I had to repaint the entire body and some of the influences on the ears. Unfortunately, despite my best efforts to get the rig done the paint weights still need a bit of work.


I am planning on finishing Melody's weights early this week. I am planning on rigging some of the instruments as well.


Images:





Advanced Skeleton Issues:

As I was working on Melody I kept running into some issues with Advanced Skeleton. Luckily I was able to contact the man who made Advanced Skeleton and he was able to give me some advice as to what I needed to do in order to the issues I was having.










Rigging Video:

Here is a short timelapse of me rigging the face.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page